As part of the Sesquicentennial celebrations, the first annual Main Street Mile was held on Saturday, May 28th. The event started with a 1-mile race and concluded with a community run/walk.

Female Race Winners

First Place: Emilee Hackney, with a time of 6:39.3

Second Place: Marsha McFarland, with a time of 7:48.7

Third Place: Darcy Taylor, with a time of 8:01.8

Male Race Winners

First Place:  Andy Sawyers, with a time of 5:48.4

Second Place: Channing Hardin, with a time of 6:24.2

Third Place: Jackson Duty, with a time of 7:10.4

School with Most Participation

Tazewell Elementary School

Thank you to each community member who participated in this event!

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>